Aussie Day winners

Camilo BlancoNorth West Telegraph

I would like to congratulate all of the nominees and winners of the Citizen of the Year and Sports Awards that were announced at the Australia Day Breakfast last Friday.

It was fantastic to meet all of you at the event, and I would like to thank you for playing such a big part in making Port Hedland a place we are all proud to call home.

The winners of each category are as follows:

Citizen of the year — Clayton Hanrahan.

Award for active citizenship — Port Hedland St John Ambulance Volunteers.

Citizen of the year: senior — Beryl Adamson.

Citizen of the year: junior — Georgia Latham

Junior sports person of the year — Mackayla Denney

Sporting volunteer of the year — Wayne Stokes

Sports star of the year — Nathan Groch

Sporting club of the year — the Port Hedland Netball Association

For a full list of nominees and further details on each of our winners, visit the Town of Port Hedland website.

Get the latest news from in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails