Nominate now for WA’s top citizens

Robert DoughertyNorth West Telegraph

Outstanding community members are being asked to step forward for the annual Western Australian of the Year Awards.

Categories include arts and culture, business, community, professions, sports, youth and Aboriginal awards.

Celebrate WA chairman Michael Anghie said he was looking forward to seeing new nominations from exceptional West Australians helping to transform the community.

“It is vital for the future of Western Australia that we continue to recognise and celebrate people who make extraordinary contributions in their areas of expertise,” he said.

“As this will guide and inspire current and future residents of this great State I ask Western Australians to join me in nominating our best and brightest for these awards.”

High achievers this year included 2017 Western Australian of the Year Andrew Forrest, Gina Williams, Marcus Canning, Peter Lyndon-James, Dr James Fitzpatrick, Dennis Cometti and Ryan Morich.

Nominations are now open at until February 16.

Get the latest news from in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails